Dolly Parton

Hear Members Of Judas Priest & Mötley Crüe Join Dolly Parton On “Bygones”


Judas Priest‘s Rob Halford lends his trademark vocals to the newly shared track from Dolly Parton, “Bygones“. That song is a part of Parton‘s forthcoming “Rockstar” double album, which finds the acclaimed country legend dipping her toes into the rock world with a host of cameos. Mötley Crüe bassist/vocalist Nikki Sixx and guitarist John 5 are also both featured on this latest single.

Parton said of the track:

“‘Bygones‘ is an original song of mine featuring Rob Halford from Judas Priest with Nikki Sixx and John 5. It is one of my very favorites on the whole album. The song fits with so many couples and coupling my voice with Rob, one of my all-time favorites, made it even more special.”

Also newly shared from that album is Parton‘s cover of Heart‘s “Magic Man“. That track finds her paired with Heart‘s Ann Wilson and Howard Leese. “Rockstar” will be out on November 17th.

Rockstar” track listing:

01 – “Rockstar” (feat. Richie Sambora)
02 – “World On Fire
03 – “Every Breath You Take” (feat. Sting)
04 – “Open Arms” (feat. Steve Perry)
05 – “Magic Man” (feat. Ann Wilson & Howard Leese)
06 – “Long As I Can See The Light” (feat. John Fogerty)
07 – “Either Or” (feat. Kid Rock)
08 – “I Want You Back” (feat. Steven Tyler & Warren Haynes)
09 – “What Has Rock And Roll Ever Done For You” (feat. Stevie Nicks & Waddy Wachtel)
10 – “Purple Rain
11 – “Baby, I Love Your Way” (feat. Peter Frampton)
12 – “I Hate Myself For Loving You” (feat. Joan Jett & The Blackhearts)
13 – “Night Moves” (feat. Chris Stapleton)
14 – “Wrecking Ball” (feat. Miley Cyrus)
15 – “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” (feat. P!nk & Brandi Carlile)
16 – “Keep On Loving You” (feat. Kevin Croni)
17 – “Heart Of Glass” (feat. Debbie Harry)
18 – “Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me” (feat. Elton John)
19 – “Tried To Rock And Roll Me” (feat. Melissa Etheridge)
20 – “Stairway To Heaven” (feat. Lizzo & Sasha Flute)
21 – “We Are The Champions
22 – “Bygones” (feat. Rob Halford, Nikki Sixx & John 5)
23 – “My Blue Tears” (feat. Simon Le Bon)
24 – “What’s Up?” (feat. Linda Perry)
25 – “You’re No Good” (feat. Emmylou Harris & Sheryl Crow)
26 – “Heartbreaker” (feat. Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo)
27 – “Bittersweet” (feat. Michael McDonald)
28 – “I Dreamed About Elvis” (feat. Ronnie McDowell & The Jordanaires)
29 – “Let It Be” (feat. Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, Peter Frampton & Mick Fleetwood)
30 – “Free Bird” (feat. Ronnie Van Zant, Gary Rossington & Artimus Pyle and The Artimus Pyle Band)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch