RingwormDoug French

Ringworm Debut “No Solace, No Quarter, No Mercy” Video, New Album “Seeing Through Fire” Due In August


Fearsome metalcore outfit Ringworm have signed with Nuclear Blast Records. The outfit will be dropping their new studio album “Seeing Through Fire” via that label on August 18th. The song “No Solace, No Quarter, No Mercy” has been shared as the first single from that opus and can be experienced via the below video.

Speaking of the single, Ringworm‘s Human Furnace offered:

- Advertisement -

“There’s A LOT of crushers on the new one, so it was hard to pick one as a single. But we finally settled on ‘No Solace, No Quarter, No Mercy.’ It’s got hooks, beat downs, head bangs, thrash…. Over-all a pretty good taste of what you’re gonna get from the new record and Ringworm, in general. This one, delves into the endless conflict that we never seem to be free from. The constant outward, internal, mental and physical assaults that shape our lives, test our endurance, push our limits and challenge our breaking points.”

As for the album itself, he added:

“We’re pretty pumped on ‘Seeing Through Fire.’ It’s a total burner. It’s a straight forward, ‘smash your face and leave you layin there wondering what you got hit with’ type record. We’ve never felt the need to ‘re-invent our own wheel’ but going into this one we tried some different things sonically, and we’re very happy with the results.

Of course, it’s the intention, every time we record a new record, but we feel like the over-all sound, feel and aggression of ‘Seeing Through Fire,’ one ups many of our past records. Which, for anyone that knows our catalog, is not always an easy task. With every new record, you have to dig deeper.”

Recording sessions for this outing took place at Mercinary Studios in Cleveland, OH with Noah Buchanan.

Seeing Through Fire” track listing:

01 – “Seeing Through Fire
02 – “Carved In Stone
03 – “No Solace, No Quarter, No Mercy
04 – “Death Hoax
05 – “Thought Crimes
06 – “Unavoidable Truth
07 – “House Of Flies
08 – “You Want It To
09 – “Mental Decontrol
10 – “Power And Blood
11 – “Playing God

Pre-orders can be found here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch