Eye Am

Eye Am (Crowbar, Ex-Type O Negative, Etc.) Debut First Single “Dreams Always Die With The Sun”


Eye Am, the new supergroup comprised of Crowbar vocalist/guitarist Kirk Windstein, ex-Type O Negative guitarist/vocalist Kenny Hickey and drummer/vocalist Johnny Kelly, and ex-Crowbar/Down bassist Todd Strange, have unveiled their debut single “Dreams Always Die With The Sun“.

The group teamed up with director Mike Holderbeast for the accompanying music video, which was shot at the Joy Theatre in New Orleans, LA. Hickey commented of the meaning behind the song, offering, “the lyrics question the existence of an afterlife. Delusion is always shattered by reality.”

- Advertisement -

This song was tracked with Less Than Jake‘s Roger Lima behind the boards at his The Moat House Recording Studio, while Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Stone Sour) mixed and mastered. Plans to record and release more new material are in the works.

[via Revolver]

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch