HorrendousScott Kinkade

Horrendous Debut Title Track From Their New Album “Ontological Mysterium”


Progressive death metal outfit Horrendous have set “Ontological Mysterium” as the title for their fifth studio album. Season Of Mist will be issuing that effort on August 18th, with pre-orders now available here.

The band’s vocalist/guitarist Damian Herring oversaw the production, mixing and mastering duties for the album at his own Watchtower Studio in Arlington, VA. Guitarist/vocalist Matthew Knox commented of the outing:

- Advertisement -

“The album is our love letter to the bombastic spirit of heavy metal from the ’80s and early ’90s. ‘Ontological Mysterium‘ is an allegorical tale of creation, the formation of organic life, and the inadvertently and ironically destructive fate of unbound growth and uncontrollable reproduction. It represents the wild voracity of youth and inevitable transition into the gradual decay of aging in its various forms, fulfilling the unbroken circle of a biological existence.”

Ontological Mysterium” track listing:

01 – “The Blaze
02 – “Chrysopoeia (The Archaeology Of Dawn)
03 – “Neon Leviathan
04 – “Aurora Neoterica
05 – “Preterition Hymn
06 – “Cult of Shaad’oah
07 – “Exeg(en)esis
08 – “Ontological Mysterium
09 – “The Death Knell Ringeth

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch