End ReignBlake Roemer

End Reign To Release New Album In July, Debut “Desolate Fog” Video


End Reign, who feature Mike Score (All Out War), Domenic Romeo (Integrity), Art Legere (Bloodlet), Sebastian Philips (Noisem, Exhumed) and Adam Jarvis (Pig Destroyer, etc.), will have their new album “The Way Of All Flesh Is Decay” out on July 14th through Relapse Records.

Desolate Fog” is the first song to meet a release from the album, with Romeo commenting:

- Advertisement -

“This song was written with the intention of being the album opener. The whole first part before the vocals come in was inspired by the final scene in Tales from The Crypt (1972). The part where the crypt keeper tells his entourage that ‘they are here for allll eternity’ before they fall into the abyss one by one.

The intro also pays homage to my favorite Overcast song ‘Begging For Indifference’ before launching into a death / black metal ride that falls off the track and bursts into flames….only to fall off again and burst into even more flames….oof. I was listening to MayhemDe Mysteriis Dom Sathanas’ a lot when I wrote this, it’s pretty evident in some of the riffing. I had to stop though…that record gives me the creeps.”

Several guests have been lined up for the record, including Integrity‘s Dwid Hellion, Full Of Hell‘s Dylan Walker and Ed Ka-Spel of The Legendary Pink Dots.

Pre-orders for the album can be found here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch