Spine Sign With Convulse Records, Debut ” P.O.C.” Video From Upcoming New Album


Kansas City hardcore group Spine have announced their signing with Convulse Records. Plans have been laid to have the band’s third full-length album “Raíces” out through that label on June 30th. The song “P.O.C.” has arrived as the album’s new single and a video for it directed by Taylor Stribrny is available below.

The band’s vocalist Antonio Marquez commented:

“This is written from the perspective that ‘white’ people always seem to have opinions on issues that don’t and have never affected them. Therefore they tend to try to tell you that your experiences and your history is wrong. They over step into issues taking the voice away from those who need to carry their own causes and should be given visibility. This happens very often with any conflict, not just international. Sit back and listen to our experiences. You’ve either lived it and experienced it or you haven’t.”

Raíces” track listing:

01 – “Odio
02 – “Vacio
03 – “Winter
04 – “Exterminate
05 – “Sigue La Lucha
06 – “Traitor
07 – “Raíces
08 – “P.O.C.
09 – “Peligro
10 – “H.T.T.H
11 – “Pure
12 – “Madre Mía

Pre-orders are available here.

With Drain, Drug Church & MSPAINT:

05/31 Lawrence, KS – Bottleneck
06/01 St. Louis, MO – Blueberry Hill

With Destiny Bond:

07/14 Boston, MA – O’Brien’s Pub
07/15 Philadelphia, PA – Bonk’s Bar
07/16 Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch