Repentance To Release New Album “The Process Of Human Demise” In August, Tap Fear Factory’s Milo Silvestro For New Single “Withered & Decayed”


Repentance will be releasing their new full-length album “The Process Of Human Demise” on August 04th through Noble Demon. The first single from that effort has just landed online in the form of “Withered & Decayed“, which boasts a guest cameo from current Fear Factory vocalist Milo Silvestro.

Repentance guitarist Shaun Glass commented on how that pairing came about:

“When we started working on the album, we knew we wanted to have another guest. We were looking for someone that we thought would complement our style. Around that time, Fear Factory was close to announcing Milo Silvestro as their new singer.

I mentioned the idea to Dino [Cazares, Fear Factory guitarist], who’s a close personal friend and he brought up the idea of seeing if Milo would be interested. We sent over the track. When he laid down his tracks in his studio, we knew we had what we were looking for. His style fit really well with Adam [Gilley] our singer and him trading verses and singing together on the choruses. We hope our friends and fans enjoy the rollercoaster ride it delivers.”

Silvestro himself added, “I had a blast recording vocals on this banger. It’s heavy, it’s fresh, it’s got the hook and it’s always a real pleasure to work with these gentlemen. Horns up!”

Recording sessions for this new album took place under producer Alex Lackner at Accelerated Sound. Chris Collier took on the mixing and mastering duties.

The Process Of Human Demise” track listing:

01 – “Buried By Fear
02 – “Withered And Decayed” (feat. Milo Silvestro)
03 – “Reborn
04 – “The Process Of Human Demise
05 – “Empire
06 – “Down In The Water
07 – “A Future Untold
08 – “All The Misery
09 – “Light It Up
10 – “No Innocence
11 – “A Grave For The False Ones
12 – “Venom Inside

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch