Kataklysm Officially Reveal Their New Album “Goliath”, Debut “Bringer Of Violence” Music Video


Canadian death metallers Kataklysm have rolled out the details for their fifteenth studio album “Goliath“. The band’s own J-F Dagenais oversaw the production and engineering duties, while Chris Clancy (Mutiny Within, Evile) and Colin Richardson (Slipknot, Machine Head) were tasked with the mixing and mastering for the record. An August 11th release date has been scheduled via Nuclear Blast.

Bringer Of Violence” has been chosen as the first single to emerge from the outing, with the band’s vocalist Maurizio Iacono commenting:

“Our new album Goliath comes at a time in our society where division and hate are growing and spreading on a worldwide basis, where ideologies on how the future should be for humanity is colliding, This is also a time of unprecedented power structures fighting for the control of our lives, the story of David vs Goliath has never been more important than these modern times, Metal has always been a voice of rebellion against oppression and for the protection of our freedoms, the album also touches on inner conflict and doing what needs to be done to confront your inner demons.

The ‘Bringer of Vengeance‘ single’s main idea is about a carefully and patiently plotted revenge. The song is inspired by the events surrounding the assassination of King Richard I ‘The Lionheart’ and the idea that it might take time but, one day justice will always be served.”

A music video for that track directed by Ivan Colic has newly arrived online below.

Goliath” track listing:

01 – “Dark Wings Of Deception
02 – “Goliath
03 – “Die As A King
04 – “Bringer Of Vengeance
05 – “Combustion
06 – “From The Land Of The Living To The Land Of The Dead
07 – “The Redeemer
08 – “Heroes To Villains
09 – “Gravestones & Coffins
10 – “The Sacrifice For Truth

Pre-orders can be obtained here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch