The Zenith PassageStephanie Cabral

The Zenith Passage To Release New Album “Datalysium” In July, Debut “Lexicontagion” Video


The Zenith Passage have titled their forthcoming new album “Datalysium” and will have it out on July 21st through Metal Blade Records. While much of the outing was recorded literally in-house by the band themselves, the vocals and the mix were overseen by Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation, Wake).

Speaking of the record itself, the group offered:

- Advertisement -

“There’s always been things that were subtly done on previous releases, like jazz fusion passages, dissonant black metal, synth, and orchestral elements, as well as singing. What we haven’t done before is put those influences and ideas more upfront in the songwriting and production.

Singing has become a pretty prominent part of some of these songs, as well as synth orchestration and really eerie, dissonant, pissed off black metal influence. We’re doing all of this while attempting to tell a harmonic and lyrical story that keeps the listener engaged and wondering what could happen next.”

The song “Lexicontagion” has arrived as the first single from the release, the band said of it:

“‘Lexicontagion‘ is a representation of the entire musical spectrum from the band. It is a song that takes you on a crazy adventure, with fast speeds and unexpected turns, while maintaining a familiar motif throughout the piece.

We wanted to highlight the dynamics of the band on a compositional level and production level. So there’s a lot of depth to it, where the listener can discover a new element to the music upon each listen. Which is the case for the entire record, it’s a wild ride.”

Datalysium” track listing:

01 – “The Axiom Of Error
02 – “Algorithmic Salvation
03 – “Lexicontagion
04 – “Synaptic Depravation
05 – “Deletion Cult
06 – “Divinertia I
07 – “Divinertia II
08 – “Automated Twilight
09 – “Datalysium

Pre-orders for the aforementioned record are available here.

05/15 Las Vegas, NV – Backstage Bar (feat. Allegaeon)
05/16 Fresno, CA – Full Circle Brewery (feat. Allegaeon)
05/17 Sacramento, CA – Old Ironsides (feat. Allegaeon)
05/18 Portland, OR – Bossanova Room (feat. Allegaeon)
05/19 Vancouver, BC – Modified Ghost Festival (feat. Allegaeon)
05/20 Spokane, WA – The Big Dipper
05/22 Nevada City, CA – Ribald Brewing
05/23 San Francisco, CA – Neck Of The Woods

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch