Rob Halford & Dolly Parton

Members Of Judas Priest, Mötley Crüe & Kid Rock To Guest On Dolly Parton’s Rock & Roll Album “Rockstar”


An impressive roster of guest musicians have been assembled for Rock & Roll Hall Of Famer Dolly Parton‘s first rock & roll album, “Rockstar“. Slated for a November 17th release date, that double album will feature appearances from a who’s who of stars, including Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, Sting, Elton John and many more.

Several members of the metal and hard rock community will also be taking part in the effort, with Judas Priest vocalist Rob Halford, Mötley Crüe bassist/vocalist Nikki Sixx and recent Mötley Crüe recruit, guitarist John 5, guesting on the track “Bygones“. Kid Rock will also show up on the record, appearing on “Either Or“.

Nine original songs will be included along with a raft of covers. Halford‘s cameo follows his live pairing with Parton as part of last year’s Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame induction ceremony. The full track listing for “Rockstar” runs as follows:

01 – “Rockstar” (feat. Richie Sambora)
02 – “World On Fire
03 – “Every Breath You Take” (feat. Sting)
04 – “Open Arms” (feat. Steve Perry)
05 – “Magic Man” (feat. Ann Wilson & Howard Leese)
06 – “Long As I Can See The Light” (feat. John Fogerty)
07 – “Either Or” (feat. Kid Rock)
08 – “I Want You Back” (feat. Steven Tyler & Warren Haynes)
09 – “What Has Rock And Roll Ever Done For You” (feat. Stevie Nicks & Waddy Wachtel)
10 – “Purple Rain
11 – “Baby, I Love Your Way” (feat. Peter Frampton)
12 – “I Hate Myself For Loving You” (feat. Joan Jett & The Blackhearts)
13 – “Night Moves” (feat. Chris Stapleton)
14 – “Wrecking Ball” (feat. Miley Cyrus)
15 – “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” (feat. P!nk & Brandi Carlile)
16 – “Keep On Loving You” (feat. Kevin Croni)
17 – “Heart Of Glass” (feat. Debbie Harry)
18 – “Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me” (feat. Elton John)
19 – “Tried To Rock And Roll Me” (feat. Melissa Etheridge)
20 – “Stairway To Heaven” (feat. Lizzo & Sasha Flute)
21 – “We Are The Champions
22 – “Bygones” (feat. Rob Halford, Nikki Sixx & John 5)
23 – “My Blue Tears” (feat. Simon Le Bon)
24 – “What’s Up?” (feat. Linda Perry)
25 – “You’re No Good” (feat. Emmylou Harris & Sheryl Crow)
26 – “Heartbreaker” (feat. Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo)
27 – “Bittersweet” (feat. Michael McDonald)
28 – “I Dreamed About Elvis” (feat. Ronnie McDowell & The Jordanaires)
29 – “Let It Be” (feat. Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, Peter Frampton & Mick Fleetwood)
30 – “Free Bird” (feat. Ronnie Van Zant, Gary Rossington & Artimus Pyle and The Artimus Pyle Band)

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch