Death Ray Vision

Death Ray Vision (Killswitch Engage, Etc.) Debut “Behead The King” Video From New Album “No Mercy From Electric Eyes”


Death Ray Vision, the crossover outfit featuring members of Killswitch Engage, Overcast and more, have announced a June 30th release date for their new album “No Mercy From Electric Eyes“. Metal Blade Records will be issuing that effort, with a first single titled “Behead The King” having newly arrived online today.

A music video for that track was shot with director Anthony Jarvis and is available below. Guitarist Pete Cortese commented:

“‘Behead The King‘ is about the helplessness you feel watching the world burn around you and being powerless to do anything about it. It was a blast working with director Anthony Jarvis on the video.”

Commenting on the new album and its first single, bassist Mike D’Antonio shared:

“This new Death Ray Vision record is ready to rip your face off. With release day imminent, we are very excited to unveil the newest DRV video for ‘Behead the King.’ Paying homage to Boston, both past and present, it features DRV’s newest member — Keith Bennett on vocals. Filled with blistering riffs and mind-melting breakdowns, get ready for No Mercy From Electric Eyes.”

As mentioned by D’Antonio, the record will serve as the first with the group’s current vocalist, Keith Bennett (of Wrecking Crew, Ramallah & Panzerbastard fame.)

No Mercy From Electric Eyes” track listing:

01 – “Behead The King
02 – “In Unholy Water
03 – “From the Rafters
04 – “Reaper
05 – “Premature Evisceration
06 – “Praise The War Machine
07 – “Broken Hands Of God
08 – “An Iron Age
09 – “Armageddon Is The Answer
10 – “O Great Destroyer
11 – “Crawl Forth The Cowards
12 – “End Me

Pre-orders for the album can be obtained at here.

With Killswitch Engage:

06/09 Hampton Beach, NH – Casino Ballroom

With Tree:

06/23 Holyoke, MA – GatewayCity Arts
06/24 Brooklyn, NY – Kingsland
06/25 Providence, RI – Alchemy

With Burning Wild, Apollyon, Grotesqueries and Klaxon:

06/30 Cambridge, MA – Sonia

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch