VEXEDAndy Ford

VEXED Debut “Anti-Fetish” Music Video, New Album “Negative Energy” Due In June


UK alternative metal outfit VEXED have set a June 23rd release date for their sophomore album, “Negative Energy” through Napalm Records.  “Anti-Fetish” serves as the first single from that outing, with an official music video emerging alongside it.

Speaking of the track, the band commented:

“We wanted to start with a huge riff and a strong message. Anti-Fetish is us confronting the constant comparisons and ungrounded hate that bands receive. It’s become completely accepted in the scene to cross the line of constructive criticism and just dive bomb into hatred and prejudice. This song is us setting the record straight by calling out the blatant discrimination.”

As for this forthcoming album, they offered:

“We are so proud to present to you our second album. Since our first release, we have each endured traumatic experiences, surrounded by death, betrayal, pain and grief. In order to find any strength, we first had to accept that we weren’t okay, then take our trauma and face it head on, sharing our vulnerability, fears and weaknesses. Instead of forcing ourselves to try and be positive we put all our negative energy into the album in order to begin our own repair and to overcome.”

Negative Energy” track listing:

01 – “PTSD
02 – “Anti-Fetish
03 – “We Don’t Talk About It
04 – “X My <3 (Hope To Die)
05 – “Panic Attack
06 – “Lay Down Your Flowers” (feat. Lochie Keogh of Alpha Wolf)
07 – “There’s No Place Like Home
08 – “Extremist
09 – “Default
10 – “Trauma Euphoria
11 – “It’s Not The End
12 – “DMT
13 – “Nepotism

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch