Empire State Bastard

Empire State Bastard (Biffy Clyro, Ex-Slayer, Etc.) Debut “Harvest” Music Video


Empire State Bastard, the fledgling grindcore supergroup concocted by members of Biffy Clyro and Oceansize fame, have shared a music video for their debut single, “Harvest“. Since being formed by Simon Neil and Mike Vennart, the pair have gone on to add esteemed drummer Dave Lombardo (Mr. Bungle, ex-Slayer, etc.) to their lineup, as well as touring bassist Naomi Macleod (Bitch Falcon).

That lineup recently made their live debut on a UK run that spanned a trio of shows. The below Nick Suchak-directed video captures some of that. Thus far there’s no word on when you can expect a proper collection of the band’s material to arrive.

06/09 Donington, UK – Download Festival
06/18 Clisson, FRA – Hellfest Open Air
07/07 Cheltenham, UK – 2000trees
07/17 Somerset, UK – ArcTanGent
07/21 Nordfjordeid, NOR – Malakoff

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch