Scott WeilandJamie Weiland

Scott Weiland’s Debut Solo Album “12 Bar Blues” To Receive Deluxe Digital Release, Hear Demo Version Of “Barbarella”


Late Stone Temple Pilots frontman Scott Weiland‘s debut solo album “12 Bar Blues” will be receiving a 25th anniversary reissue for Record Store Day (April 22nd.) 7500 copies of the newly remastered effort will be pressed on translucent blue and green vinyl, with the set due to feature three previously unreleased tracks.

One of those songs, a demo version of “Barbarella“, has newly gone up online below. Outtakes of the songs “Lazy Divey” and “Chateau Mars” will further appear on this expanded version of the effort.

Outside of the vinyl release, a deluxe digital edition of the record will arrive on May 12th and feature event more bonus material. The following additional tracks will be featured on that edition:

13 – “Barbarella” (acoustic version)
14 – “Lazy Divey
15 – “Chateau Mar
16 – “Barbarella” (Daniel Lanois mix)
17 – “Cool Kiss” (Daniel Lanois mix)
18 – “Lady Your Roof Brings Me Down” (Daniel Lanois mix)
19 – “Barbarella” (demo version)
20 – “Desperation #5” (demo version)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch