Nervosa Announce New Lineup, Debut “Endless Ambition” Music Video


Death thrash outfit Nervosa have kicked off their new era with the unveiling of their latest lineup and a brand new single. Following the official announcement of Diva Satánica‘s departure, the Brazilian outfit have opted to have their guitarist Prika Amaral shift over to lead vocal duties, while also remaining on guitar.

It’s also been announced that bassist Mia Wallace has stepped aside from the band due to other commitments, with Hel Pyre (W.E.B./AfterBlood) being recruited to fill-in live at shows Wallace is unable to play. Furthermore, drummer Michaela Naydenova has also joined the fold. Guitarist Helena Kotina remains onboard from the band’s past incarnation.

Amaral commented of the changes:

“It was a huge challenge for me. It wasn’t something I planned or expected, but after a second change of vocalist, I didn’t want to go through these changes again, so I decided to face what a lot of people have said since the beginning of Nervosa – that I should be vocalist. But, as I always heard from some people that I didn’t have a technique, that the way I sang hurt my throat, I got carried away by that. Now, after studying vocal techniques for the last few months, I discovered that yes, I’ve always had the technique and feel comfortable facing this new journey, which I am enjoying a lot.”

You can experience that new lineup for yourself via the below Dimitris Preve directed music video for the new single “Endless Ambition“. You can also catch the group out on the road at the following shows:

04/05 Linkoping, SWE – Platens
04/06 Oslo, NOR – Inferno Metal Fest
04/07 Borlange, SWE – Broken Dreams
04/08 Sundsvall, SWE – Club Destroyer
04/11 Tampere, FIN – Yo-Talo
04/12 Helsinki, FIN – On The Rocks
05/20 Ostend, BEL – Huginns Awakening Fest
05/22 London, UK – The Underworld
05/23 Bradford, UK – Nightrain
05/25 Wolverhampton, UK – KK’s Steel Mill
05/26 Manchester, UK – Satans Hollow
05/27 Northampton, UK – Manorfest

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch