Never Ending GameDanielle Parsons

Never Ending Game Recruit Trapped Under Ice Members For New Single “Never Die”


Detroit hardcore band Never Ending Game have their sophomore album “Outcry” on course for a May 12th release via Triple B Records. A pair of singles have just been shared from the effort, including “Memories” and “Never Die“. The latter track features guest spots from Trapped Under Ice vocalist Justice Tripp and guitarist Sam Trapkin.

Recording sessions for the record took place under Andy Nelson (Weekend Nachos) at Bricktop Recording in Chicago, IL. Vocalist Mikey Petroski commented:

“Detroit is everything to the band. I wouldn’t write the way I do if we came up anywhere else. From the influence of how to structure a song growing up hearing Motown, the emotion of a Bob Seger song on a summer’s night on the radio, and the value of honest hard work. There’s decades of influence from all that’s come before us out of Detroit in our band’s DNA.

We have bands like Negative Approach and Cold As Life from here that paved the way for someone to even want to pay attention to a hardcore band coming out of Detroit. There’s a sense of pride that people from Detroit carry that’s unlike most other places. We try to wave that flag as much as possible and pay it all forward.”

Outcry” track listing:

01 – “Outcry
02 – “Never Die” (feat. Justice Tripp and Sam Trapkin)
03 – “Down There (With You)
04 – “Hate Today… Die Tomorrow
05 – “Tank On E
06 – “Victory
07 – “Goin’ Thru Some Things
08 – “Memories
09 – “Fire Of The Heart
10 – “Clown
11 – “Something Wrong

Pre-order here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch