alt. To Release New Album “Abeyance” In June, Debut “A.D.D” Music Video


alt. will have their new album “Abeyance” out on June 16th via SharpTone Records. The song “A.D.D” is the latest track to emerge from that release and can be found below.

Vocalist Dan Richards commented of it:

“We didn’t really know what Abeyance was going to sound like initially. The first two songs that we had for Abeyance were polar opposites from each other, they were Wraith and Better Off Leaving, the former being pretty much the first proper track and the latter being the last song on the album.

We started off trying to fill in the gaps between those at first, but a few songs after that we really found what we wanted the sound to be – and it all really started with A.D.D, that was the first song we wrote that we were like: ‘Yep, this is the sound of Abeyance!’.”

The Aussie melodic metalcore outfit enlisted the services of numerous musicians in the creation of the album, including Northlane‘s Marcus Bridge, The Plot In You‘s Landon Tewers, Dream On, Dreamer‘s Zach Britt and more. You can pre-order that effort here.

Abeyance” track listing:

01 – “Parasite
02 – “Wraith
03 – “The Great Depression
04 – “A.D.D
05 – “Back To Earth
06 – “Apep” (feat. Jack Bergin of Void Of Vision)
07 – “Friendinthedark
08 – “The Only Good Thing
09 – “Abeyance
10 – “Better Off Leaving

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch