Glass Casket

Glass Casket Set June Release For First New Release In 17 Years, Debut “Let Them Go”


Glass Casket have announced a June 09th release date for their new self-titled EP via Silent Pendulum Records. Between The Buried And Me‘s guitarist Dustie Waring and drummer Blake Richardson are both once again involved in this resurgence of the group, which also finds guitarist Wes Hauch (Alluvial, ex-The Faceless, etc.) remaining the band’s latest recruit. Returning vocalist Adam Cody and bassist/vocalist Sid Menon round out the band’s current roster.

A new single by the name of “Let Them Go” has just emerged online from the record and can be found via Metal Injection. Speaking of how this EP came to be, Waring offered:

“Back in 2014, Wes Hauch came and stayed with me for about a month and we put together some material with Blake and demo’d out a few things. I guess it just wasn’t the right time, so we just sat on it for a while and stored riffs and parts away for when things lined up.

Fast forward to about a year ago… Blake started working on some stuff and emailed us ideas. Everything kind of took shape from there and I started demoing guitars just to see where we were at, how the songs made us feel. Everyone was pretty stoked on the material, so Blake tracked his drums at home, I went in and tracked with [producer] Jamie King, Adam came in and did his vocals with Jamie, and Wes tracked his solos at home. Very fast, very easy process for us at this point, and it came out better than expected. It was time.”

Cody added:

“The lyrics on this release are the completion of a circle for me. I’ve waited a long time to release another album with Glass Casket. Our first two albums were full of despair and heartache. The lyrics on this release are full of drive and determination. They focus on dealing with mental illness and overcoming obstacles one day at a time. It also deals with letting go of past tragedies. The ongoing fight we all deal with on a daily basis. No one is above it.”

Glass Casket” track listing:

01 – “Merrymaker
02 – “Let Them Go
03 – “Prison Of Empathy
04 – “For The Living

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch