DIETHMaciej Pieloch

DIETH (Ex-Megadeth/Decapitated, Etc.) Debut Title Track To New Album “To Hell And Back”


A June 02nd release date has been scheduled for “To Hell And Back“, the debut album from DIETH. That death & thrash metal-inspired supergroup feature vocalist/guitarist Guilherme Miranda (ex-Entombed A.D.), ex-Megadeth bassist David Ellefson and former Decapitated drummer Michal Lysejko. Napalm Records will be handling the release of that self-produced effort.

For now, a video for the title track has newly arrived on the web, Miranda offered of it:

“‘To Hell And Back‘ is the song that best describes our individual and collective journeys as professional musicians. For an album to connect with the listener, it has to have deep meaning, and this wraps up this whole moment for us. We’ve been to Hell – and we’re Back!”

Notably the album will sport Ellefson‘s first-ever lead vocal performance on the ballad “Walk With Me Forever“.

To Hell And Back” track listing:

01 – “To Hell And Back
02 – “Don’t Get Mad … Get Even!
03 – “Wicked Disdain
04 – “Free Us All
05 – “Heavy Is The Crown
06 – “Walk With Me Forever
07 – “Dead Inside
08 – “The Mark Of Cain
09 – “In The Hall Of The Hanging Serpents
10 – “Severance

DIETH have some scattered live appearances booked at the moment:

06/15-18 Dessel, BEL – Graspop Metal Meeting
07/06-08 Velké Mezirící, CZE – Fajtfest
08/03-05 Vagos, POR – Vagos Metal Fest
08/20 Carhaix, FRA – Motorcultor Festival

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch