Cradle Of FilthAnnie Atlasman

Cradle Of Filth Debut Music Video For New Track “She Is A Fire”, Announce “Trouble And Their Double Lives” Live Album


British gothic metallers Cradle Of Filth have released a music video for their new song, “She Is A Fire“. That track is one two new offerings (“Demon Prince Regent” being the other) to appear on the group’s newly announced live album, “Trouble And Their Double Lives“. An April 28th release date has been slated for that via Napalm Records.

That predominantly live record features performances captured across the U.S., Europe and Australia amid the band’s 2014-2019 touring. The resulting audio has since been produced, mixed and mastered by Scott Atkins at Grindstone Studios in Suffolk, UK.

Speaking of “She Is A Fire“, vocalist Dani Filth offered:

“This track and the other original track on this album, ‘Demon Prince Regent’, were both written after the recording of Existence Is Futile and present a perfect, but not necessarily related, bridge between our Nuclear Blast days and the forthcoming album on Napalm Records. It was always intended to be a double album, so we just thought, ‘f**k it! Let’s cram some original material on there as well! The absolute worst of both worlds!

The song itself is about the epitome of burning passion; the dark inspiration of love and the creature that has ignited it.”

Filth went on to add:

“I would say a live record was long overdue, judging by the 20-odd year gap between this and our previous offering! It also serves as a great accompaniment to the forthcoming co-headlining ‘Double Trouble Live’ tour(s) with DevilDriver, and strangely enough is also a notable gap-filler whilst we prepare our debut album for Napalm Records, due for mass excretion in 2024.”

Trouble And Their Double Lives” track listing:

01 – “She Is A Fire” (new studio track)
02 – “Heaven Torn Asunder
03 – “Blackest Magick In Practice
04 – “Honey And Sulphur
05 – “Nymphetamine (Fix)
06 – “Born In A Burial Gown
07 – “Desire In Violent Overture
08 – “Bathory Aria
09 – “The Death Of Love” (bonus track)
10 – “Demon Prince Regent” (new studio track)
11 – “Heartbreak And Seance
12 – “Right Wing Of The Garden Triptych
13 – “The Promise Of Fever
14 – “Haunted Shores
15 – “Gilded Cunt
16 – “Saffron’s Curse
17 – “Lustmord And Wargasm (The Lick Of Carnivorous Winds)
18 – “You Will Know The Lion By His Claw” (bonus track)

Pre-orders are available here. You can catch the band out with DevilDriver next month on the below run:

03/08 Tempe, AZ – Marquee Theatre
03/09 San Diego, CA – Observatory North Park
03/11 Santa Ana, CA – Observatory
03/12 Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades
03/14 Seattle, WA – Showbox
03/17 Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot
03/18 Colorado Springs, CO – Sunshine Studios
03/19 Denver, CO – Summit Music Hall
03/21 Houston, TX – Warehouse Live
03/22 Dallas, TX – Amplified Live
03/23 Austin, TX – Come and Take It Live
03/26 Albuquerque, NM – Revel

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch