Fake NamesDanny Clinch

Fake Names (Refused, Bad Religion, Etc.) Premiere “Can’t Take It”


Post-punk supergroup Fake Names have premiered yet another single from their approaching sophomore album, “Expendables“. The track “Can’t Take It” is the latest to see a release from the group, who boast the following lineup:

Vocals: Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, International Noise Conspiracy, INVSN)
Guitars/vocals: Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Dag Nasty, Bad Religion)
Guitars/vocals: Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace, One Last Wish)
Bass: Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside)
Drums: Brendan Canty (Fugazi, Rites Of Spring)

An official press release describes this single as a ‘scathing commentary condemning ignorance.” Epitaph Records have a March 03rd release date slated for “Expendables“. At present, the band have the following shows booked:

04/13 Asbury Park, NJ – House of Independents
04/14 Brooklyn, NY – TV Eye
04/15 Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s
04/16 Washington, DC – The Black Cat
04/20 San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop
04/21 Oxnard, CA – The Canyon @ Oxnard PAC
04/22 Long Beach, CA – Alex’s Bar
04/23 Los Angeles, CA – Zebulon

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch