Einar SolbergElena Sihida

Leprous Frontman Einar Solberg To Release Debut Solo Album “16” In June, “Grotto” Music Video Premieres


Leprous vocalist/keyboardist Einar Solberg will be issuing his debut solo album “16” on June 02nd. The effort is described in an official press release as being “wildly diverse” and features a raft of guests. Elaborating on the album title, Solberg offered:

“It’s called 16 because that’s when the first really, really bad things started happening to me in life. From 16 to 19, there were a lot of very life-defining moments that happened to me, and that changed me. That’s when I kind of lost my innocence and I started realising that life is serious and bad shit can happen.

A lot of pretty drastic things happened within those three years. But this album is not only about the bad things. It’s also about some of the career-defining moments, like the moment I started playing with the band and began to find a community to belong to. Emotionally, I’m a bit of everything, so it covers the entire emotional spectrum!”

Grotto” emerges as the first single from the record, with a music video for it having been launched below. That song was written with Magnus Børmark of Gåte fame. Other guests involved on it include:

Cello: Raphael Weinroth-Browne (Leprous)
Violin: Chris Baum (Bent Knee)
Bass: Tor Egil Kreken
Drums: Keli Guðjónsson (Agent Fresco)

16” track listing:

01 – “16” (feat. Raphael Weinroth-Browne)
02 – “Remember Me
03 – “A Beautiful Life
04 – “Where All The Twigs Broke” (feat. Star Of Ash)
05 – “Metacognitive” (feat. Raphael Weinroth-Browne)
06 – “Home” (feat. Ben Levin)
07 – “Blue Light” (feat. Asger Mygind)
08 – “Grotto” (feat. Magnus Børmark)
09 – “Splitting The Soul” (feat. Ihsahn)
10 – “Over The Top
11 – “The Glass Is Empty” (feat. Tóti Guðnason)

Pre-orders are available here. Solberg currently has two live solo shows booked, they include:

04/15 Eindhoven, NET – Prognosis Festival
04/22 London, UK – Prognosis Festival

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch