NightmarerPeter Voigtmann

Nightmarer (The Ocean, War From A Harlots Mouth, Etc.) To Release New Album “Deformity Adrift” In May, Launch First Single


Nightmarer have set a May 05th release date for their sophomore album “Deformity Adrift“. Total Dissonance Worship and Vendetta Records will be handling the release of that outing. A first single has been launched in the form of “Throe Of Illicit Withdrawal“, with the band stating of it:

“This song is about having to give yourself up entirely, in order to function as a cog in a machine that exploits every last bit of your body, mind, and soul. It’s a constant battle between oppressive tension and the promise of a release that never comes. The result is a misery so deep, any attempt at disassociating from it is futile. ‘Throe Of Illicit Withdrawal‘ embodies that musically and lyrically.”

The death metal outfit consist of current and former members of The Ocean, War From A Harlots Mouth, Gigan, Convulsing and more. You can pre-order their aforementioned new album via

Deformity Adrift” track listing:

01 – “Brutalist Imperator
02 – “Baptismal Tomb
03 – “Throe Of Illicit Withdrawal
04 – “Tooms
05 – “Suffering Beyond Death
06 – “Taufbefehl
07 – “Hammer Of Desolation
08 – “Endstadium
09 – “Obliterated Shrine

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch