DrainJulian Berman

Drain’s New Album “Living Proof” Due In May, “Evil Finds Light” Music Video Debuts


NorCal hardcore trio Drain have announced a May 05th release date for their sophomore album “Living Proof“. Epitaph Records will be releasing that effort, which the band recorded under producer Taylor Young (God’s Hate, Suicide Silence). Jon Markson (Drug Church, Koyo) took on the mixing duties.

A video for the newly shared single “Evil Finds Light” made its way online today (February 07th) alongside the album’s reveal. That Ryan Baxley directed visual offering features boasts a special cameo for fans of the Young brothers.

Vocalist Sammy Ciaramitaro commented of the track:

“While Drain channels a rule-free chaos/party vibe through our live show, I am actually somewhat of a stress case haha. I get pretty wound up sometimes and so lyrically, I just tried to tap into those feelings and paint a picture of the way I feel and the way that stress can sometimes make me see my world a little bit different than it actually is. While the song is completed, managing the stress is still a work in progress.”

Speaking further of the record itself, Ciaramitaro added:

“I hope with this record that when someone hears it, it gives them hope. This is the soundtrack of perseverance and people overcoming the naysayers in their world and inside themselves. I can’t wait to play these songs and hear a room full of people singing back to us. We’re what the title says, the Living Proof.”

Living Proof” track listing:

01 – “Run Your Luck
02 – “FTS (KYS)
03 – “Devils Itch
04 – “Evil Finds Light
05 – “Imposter
06 – “Intermission
07 – “Weight Of The World
08 – “Watch You Burn
09 – “Good Good Things
10 – “Living Proof

Immediate live plans include:

03/25 Ventura, CA – Ventura Country Fairgrounds
06/23-24 Detroit, MI – Tied Down Fest

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch