nothing,nowhere.Jonathan Weiner

nothing,nowhere. Recruits Members Of Underoath, Lorna Shore, Silverstein, SeeYouSpaceCowboy & More For New Album “VOID ETERNAL”


VOID ETERNAL“, the upcoming fifth studio album from alternative rapper nothing,nowhere., has been announced for a March 31st via DCD2/Fueled By Ramen. As it turns out, numerous collaborations with members from the deathcore, metalcore and post-hardcore scenes will be featured on that record.

Among those included are Lorna Shore vocalist Will Ramos, Senses Fail vocalist/pianist Buddy Nielsen and Fall Out Boy bassist/vocalist Pete Wentz

- Advertisement -

Also appearing on the record are members of Underoath, SeeYouSpaceCowboy, Silverstein, Static Dress and more. Silverstein and rapper Freddie Dredd can be heard guesting on today’s newly shared single “THIRST4VIOLENCE“. An official music video for that can be found below.

nothing,nowhere. mastermind Joe Mulherin had the following to say about the album itself:

“I want to be what bands like Linkin Park were to me. I want to provide that level of inspiration and comfort and I want to be a safe haven to a kid who is struggling. I made it exactly how I wanted to with zero outside influence. This is the purest expression I could put down in audio form. This is the music that made me, and I want to return the favor.”

As for this latest song, he commented:

“I learned to channel my sadness into positive aggression. I hope people listen to this track while bettering themselves. Working out, taking a drive to blow off some steam, just getting out and getting shit done.”

Silverstein‘s Shane Told added:

“It feels amazing to repay the favour to Joe, after his appearance on my song ‘Live Like This’ last year. I’ve been a big fan of his work for a long time and this song only took things to another level. It’s such an honour to be part of another game changing record.”

VOID ETERNAL” track listing:

01 – “ANX13TY
02 – “TRAG3DY” (feat. Will Ramos of Lorna Shore)
03 – “PSYCHO_PSYCHIATRY” (feat. SeeYouSpaceCowboy)
06 – “THIRST4VIOLENCE” (feat. Freddie Dredd & Silverstein)
07 – “CYAN1DE” (feat. Pete Wentz of Fall Out Boy)
08 – “ER4SER
09 – “F0RTUNE_TELLER” (feat. Static Dress)
10 – “M1SERY_SYNDROME” (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail)
11 – “VEN0M” (feat. Underoath)

nothing,nowhere. will be direct support to Wage War on a spring tour with Spite opening. Here’s the dates:

04/11 Ft. Lauderdale – Revolution Live
04/12 St. Petersburg, FL – Jannus Live
04/14 Houston, TX – House of Blues
04/15 Dallas, TX – Echo Lounge & Music Hall
04/16 Oklahoma City, OK – Diamond Ballroom
04/18 Tempe, AZ – The Marquee
04/20 Anaheim, CA – House of Blues
04/21 San Diego, CA – The Observatory
04/22 Los Angeles, CA – The Belasco
04/23 Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades
04/25 Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
04/26 Seattle, WA – The Showbox Sodo
04/28 Salt Lake City, UT – The Complex
04/29 Denver, CO – Summit
04/30 Kansas City, MO – The Truman
05/02 Green Bay, WI – Epic Event Center
05/03 Minneapolis, MN – The Fillmore
05/05 Chicago, IL – Concord Music Hall
05/06 Detroit, MI – The Fillmore
05/07 Toronto, ON – The Danforth Music Hall
05/09 Cincinnati, OH – Bogart’s
05/10 Pittsburgh, PA – Roxian Theatre
05/12 Worcester, MA – The Palladium
05/13 Sayreville, NJ – Starland Ballroom
05/14 Huntington, NY – The Paramount
05/16 Silver Springs, MD – The Fillmore
05/17 Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore
05/19 Nashville, TN – Marathon Music Works
05/20 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade Heaven

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch