Fake NamesDanny Clinch

Fake Names (Refused, Bad Religion, Etc.) Debut “Expendables” Title Track


Post-punk supergroup Fake Names have shared the title track to their approaching sophomore album “Expendables“. Speaking of this latest song, guitarist/vocalist Brian Baker commented:

“That song has so much classic Michael Hampton in it that I just laugh every time I play it. It’s just so hooky and it’s got this soaring chorus that still excites me now and I’ve heard it, like, 175 times.”

Expendables” will be out March 03rd on Epitaph Records. If you’re not familiar with this outfit, their lineup includes numerous established musicians, including:

Vocals: Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, International Noise Conspiracy, INVSN)
Guitars/vocals: Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Dag Nasty, Bad Religion)
Guitars/vocals: Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace, One Last Wish)
Bass: Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside)
Drums: Brendan Canty (Fugazi, Rites Of Spring)

The group will mount the following trek in support of the trek:

04/13 Asbury Park, NJ – House of Independents
04/14 Brooklyn, NY – TV Eye
04/15 Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s
04/16 Washington, DC – The Black Cat
04/20 San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop
04/22 Long Beach, CA – Alex’s Bar
04/23 Los Angeles, CA – Zebulon

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch