DieHumaneAnthem In Art Photography

DieHumane (Exodus, Ex-Type O Negative, Etc.) Debut “Oblivion”


DieHumane have set a May 05th release date for their debut album “The Grotesque“. That 10-song affair will arrive through producer Ulrich Wild‘s (Static-X, Taproot) WURMgroup label. Wild himself took on the production and mixing duties for the effort from this fledgling supergroup of sorts.

The band’s lineup consists of:

- Advertisement -

Vocals: Garret West (ex-Anova Skyway)
Guitars: Rick Hunolt (Exodus)
Bass, piano, guitars, programming etc.: Joshua Vargas
Keys, programming, etc.: Greg Hilligiest
Drums: Sal Abruscato (A Pale Horse Named Death, ex-Type O Negative/Life Of Agony)

The song “Oblivion” has been shared ahead of that album, with Vargas stating:

“‘Oblivion‘ is our take on a song that’s been written a thousand times; self-loathing, the lack of will to push forward, and isolation. It was one of the first songs written for this project at the end of 2020 and was the track that got the party started. This is the quintessential DieHumane song; weird, moody, abstract, and heavy.”

Pre-orders for “The Grotesque” are available now at this location.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch