Two Minutes To Midnight Cover The Smashing Pumpkins

Watch Members Of Touché Amoré, AFI, Deafheaven, Etc. Cover The Smashing Pumpkins’ “1979”


The ‘Two Minutes To Late Night‘ camp have delivered the 62nd entry in their bedroom cover series, which also marks their first release of 2023. A punk rendition of The Smashing Pumpkins‘ 1995 gold-certified hit single “1979” is the inspiration for this punked up cover, with the following musicians having been assembled to flesh it out:

Vocals: Jeremy Bolm (Touché Amoré, Hesitation Wounds)
Guitar/vocals: Wade MacNeil (Alexisonfire, Gallows)
Bass: Hunter Burgan (AFI)
Drums: Daniel Tracy (Deafheaven)
Guitar: Jordan “Gwarsenio Hall” Olds

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch