Greg PuciatoStephen Odom

Greg Puciato To Release Live Album Of His Debut Solo Show, New “Deep Set” Video Available


Greg Puciato hit the stage on November 11th for his debut live solo performance. The Black Queen & ex-The Dillinger Escape Plan vocalist performed at Don Quixote in Los Angeles, CA that night and had the performance documented for a future live release. That outing has since been titled “11/11/22 Los Angeles” and will emerge on December 20th through the label he co-runs, Federal Prisoner.

Puciato was backed by guitarists Nick Rowe and James Hammontree, bassist Jeff “Manwolf” Geiser and drummer Chris Hornbrook (Poison The Well, etc.) amid that set. Jim Louvau and Tony Aguilera directed the below live video for the track “Deep Set” from the concert.

- Advertisement -

Puciato commented of that:

“‘Deep Set‘ feels good to lead with. One of my favorite memories of the tracking of Child Soldier: Creator of God were the vocals to this song…incidentally recorded at the same time of year as this show. The song was always meant to feel loose and live; the recorded vocal was a front-to-back one-take that we did in a shed in Nick Rowe’s (producer and live guitarist) backyard…so bringing it to life onstage with him, and Chris [Hornbrook, drummer] for the first time felt like a nice, symbolic full circle.”

As for playing the show itself and its upcoming release, Puciato offered:

“You don’t get many first shows. Having the ability to properly document one and get high quality audio and video…I didn’t wanna regret not doing that. It’s gonna be killer to look back at this 100 or even five shows from now and see how much further along the live versions of these songs are.

When I hear these recordings, I instantly feel transported to that room, that night, with my bandmates onstage and friends and everyone there in attendance. A lot of love and support and passion and hard work and talent in the room. I hope it does the same for you if you were there, and resonates as strongly for people who weren’t able to attend. I can’t wait to do more of this and see everyone again and more of you in other places down the line.”

11/11/22 Los Angeles” track listing:

01 – “No More Lives To Go
02 – “Deep Set
03 – “Lowered” (feat. Reba Myers of Code Orange)
04 – “Do You Need Me To Remind You?
05 – “Absence As A Presence
06 – “Never Wanted That
07 – “Down When I’m Not
08 – “All Waves To Nothing
09 – “A Pair Of Questions
10 – “Evacuation
11 – “September City

The set will initially be made available digitally exclusively through Bandcamp. Vinyl pre-orders will launch on the day of the release with the live album expected to arrive on traditional digital service providers sometime this spring.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch