Fake NamesDanny Clinch

Fake Names (Refused, Bad Religion, Etc.) To Release New Album In March, Debut “Delete Myself”


Fake Names have set a March 03rd release date for their sophomore album “Expendables” via Epitaph Records. The post-hardcore/punk supergroup have revised their lineup since they were last heard, having locked in drummer Brendan Canty. If you need a refresher, the group’s roster runs as follows:

Vocals: Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, International Noise Conspiracy, INVSN)
Guitars/vocals: Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Dag Nasty, Bad Religion)
Guitars/vocals: Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace, One Last Wish)
Bass: Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside)
Drums: Brendan Canty (Fugazi, Rites Of Spring)

The song “Delete Myself” has newly been launched online from this forthcoming effort and can be taken in below. Speaking of what to expect lyrically from this new album, Baker offered:

“In general, Dennis writes about revolution, and Michael and I write pop songs. I’m amazed at how it works, but somehow it strikes the right balance of salty and sweet.”

Expendables” track listing:

01 – “Targets
02 – “Expendables
03 – “Delete Myself
04 – “Go
05 – “Don’t Blame Yourself
06 – “Can’t Take It
07 – “Damage Done
08 – “Madtown
09 – “Caught In Between
10 – “Too Little Too Late

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch