Pierce The Veil

Pierce The Veil Announce New Album “The Jaws Of Life”, Premiere “Emergency Contact” Video


Platinum-certified post-hardcore outfit Pierce The Veil will have their fifth studio album “The Jaws Of Life” out on February 10th through Fearless Records. The song “Emergency Contact” has newly been launched as the latest single from it with a video available below.

Speaking of the record itself, the group’s vocalist/guitarist Vic Fuentes commented:

“This album has truly brought us closer than we’ve ever been. It was extremely difficult for us to be off the road and apart for so long. We’ve never missed anything more than playing music together and never had such an strong appreciation for recording, touring, and simply being in the same room together than we do now. ‘The Jaws Of Life‘ is about how life can sink its teeth into you and try to devour you. The negativity in the world and within your mind can be a vicious thing. We’re extremely grateful for this record, our fans, and the opportunity to play live music again.”

As for this latest single, they shared:

“There’s so much desperation underlying the lyrics of this song. It talks about a relationship where one person is ready to take things to the next level while the other is still unsure. One person is begging the other to either move forward or to let them out because being stuck in the middle is torture.

I wrote this song in Seattle at Mike Herrera from MXPX‘s home studio. He let me live there for a couple of months while working on the record. I love writing in Seattle because it gives me all of the ’90s grunge rock vibes. Plus, it rains all the time, and I love the rain.”

Recording sessions for “The Jaws Of Life” took place with producer Paul Meany (Twenty One Pilots, Mutemath), while Adam Hawkins (Machine Gun Kelly, Turnstile) took on the mixing duties.

The Jaws Of Life” track listing:

01 – “Death Of An Executioner
02 – “Pass The Nirvana
03 – “Even When I’m Not With You
04 – “Emergency Contact
05 – “Flawless Execution
06 – “The Jaws Of Life
07 – “Damn The Man, Save The Empire
08 – “Resilience
09 – “Irrational Fears” (Interlude)
10 – “Shared Trauma
11 – “So Far So Fake
12 – “12 Fractures” (feat. Chole Moriondo)

Pre-orders are available here. The group are out on the road at the moment with I Prevail, Fit For A King & Stand Atlantic:

11/11 Cleveland, OH – Agora Theatre
11/12 Cincinnati, OH – The Andrew J Brady Music Center
11/13 Nashville, TN – Marathon Music Works
11/15 Myrtle Beach, SC – House of Blues
11/18 Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore Philadelphia
11/19 Cambridge, MA – MGM Music Hall at Fenway
11/20 Buffalo, NY – Buffalo Riverworks
11/22 Detroit, MI – The Fillmore
11/23 Detroit, MI – The Fillmore

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch