GodsmackKamal Asar

Godsmack Debut “You And I”, Detail New Album “Lighting Up The Sky”


Multi-platinum hard rockers Godsmack have lifted the veil on their new album “Lighting Up The Sky“. While it won’t spell the end for the band, that record is expected to serve as their final studio album. The opening track from the outing, “You And I“, has just arrived online as the second single from it. “Lighting Up The Sky” will be out on February 24th via BMG.

The band’s frontman/guitarist Sully Erna co-produced the effort alongside Andrew “Mudrock” Murdock (Avenged Sevenfold, Alice Cooper). Erna commented of the record:

- Advertisement -

“I like when a record takes you on a journey from front to back. I realized there’s a whole story here about one man’s journey, the ups, and downs. I believe it’s a story everyone will connect to, on a human level, because we’ve all gone through things in life.”

Lighting Up The Sky” track listing:

01 – “You And I
02 – “Red White & Blue
03 – “Surrender
04 – “What About Me
05 – “Truth
06 – “Hell’s Not Dead
07 – “Soul On Fire
08 – “Let’s Go
09 – “Best Of Times
10 – “Growing Old
11 – “Lighting Up The Sky

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch