Wolves At The GateImani Givertz

Wolves At The Gate Debut “Dark Cold Night” From Upcoming Christmas EP “Lowborn”


Wolves At The Gate have a holiday EP titled “Lowborn” lined up for a November 18th release through Solid State Records. “Dark Cold Night” has emerged as the lead single from the effort, which combines three previously released tracks alongside two new songs.

Speaking of what to expect from it, the band offered:

- Advertisement -

“We’ve always liked the challenge of writing ‘Christmas’ songs that break the norm of what we have come to expect in a song inspired by the holiday. There are so many more emotions and sounds that can communicate the heart of what gets lost in the commercialization of what is actually a historic celebration.

With ‘Dark Cold Night,’ we enjoyed exploring how the world would perceive the declaration that a messiah would come even though there had been prophetic silence for hundreds of years. Putting ourselves in that perspective gave us a springboard to create a song that we feel is emotive and unique within the Christmas narrative of promise and redemption.”

Lowborn” track listing:

01 – “Lowborn
02 – “Dark Cold Night
03 – “O Holy Night
04 – “Come Thou Long Expected Jesus
05 – “The King

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch