Immortal Announce New Album “War Against All”


Norwegian black metal outfit Immortal will have their new album “War Against All” out through Nuclear Blast in 2023. The band are currently down to one member: vocalist/guitarist Demonaz Doom Occulta. Recording sessions for this tenth studio album have already wrapped and Demonaz had the following to say about it:

Immortal continues the style that was established and defined on our very first records. It’s fast, furious, epic, and mighty Blashyrkh metal – the one and only way!”

He continued:

“Even though the studio work is necessary to get an ultimate recording, the writing process is obviously my favorite. I still write all the guitar riffs/music at home with the same old vibe, and the lyrics as well. The early days of black metal inspire me the most. Cold nights in the woods, on the mountains under the winter moon. That´s what keeps the spirit alive, and the foundation of all our music.”

Recording sessions for the effort took place at Earshot & Conclave Studios in Bergen, Norway. Demonaz stated of that:

“It´s actually the same studio where I recorded the guitars and vocals for Northern Chaos Gods. They also did a great job with the new album, and it was a pleasure to go back and work there again. I am especially pleased with the outcome of this one. It´s got that cold-biting guitar sound, yet powerful production.

Immortal have never compromised on the original vision, taking fans on a journey through Blashyrkh with our most grim and dark music, with every new release. These songs are no exception to this. I am proud of the final result, it ´s got a distinct expression, and I can ´t wait to let the fans hear it!”

War Against All” track listing:

01 – “War Against All
02 – “Thunders Of Darkness
03 – “Wargod
04 – “No Sun
05 – “Return To Cold
06 – “Norlandihr
07 – “Immortal
08 – “Blashyrkh My Throne

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch