Fleshgod Apocalypse

Hear Fleshgod Apocalypse Team Up With Epica On “The Great Tribulation”


Members of Italian symphonic death metal band Fleshgod Apocalypse appear on Epica‘s new track “The Great Tribulation“. The latter band just unveiled that song online below. It’s one of the seven new collaborative songs to appear on Epica‘s forthcoming mini-album “The Alchemy Project“.

Epica founder Mark Jansen commented:

- Advertisement -

“We know the guys and girl from Fleshgod Apocalypse already for quite a long time and toured together. There’s a lot of mutual respect for each other’s music, so when we approached them to work together on a track, they were right away enthusiastic. I did send them some very basic ideas I had for two songs, so they could pick what they liked the most. They ended up using all the ideas and combining them into one song. That was already very promising. From there on, we organized several sessions where we worked on the song together. The process was very smooth and very inspiring. I think the result is a perfect blend between both bands!”

The Alchemy Project” track listing:

01 – “The Great Tribulation” (feat. Fleshgod Apocalypse)
02 – “Wake The World” (feat. Phil Lanzon of Uriah Heep & Tommy Karevik of Kamelot)
03 – “The Final Lullaby” (feat. Shining)
04 – “Sirens – Of Blood And Water” (feat. Charlotte Wessels & Myrkur)
05 – “Death Is Not The End” (feat. Frank Schiphorst of MaYaN & Björn “Speed” Strid of Soilwork)
06 – “Human Devastation” (feat. Henri Sattler of God Dethroned & Sven de Caluwé of Aborted)
07 – “The Miner” (Feat. Asim Searah of Damnation Plan, Niilo Sevänen of Insomnium & Roel van Helden of Powerwolf)

A November 11th release date has been set for that by Atomic Fire Records.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch