Ozzy OsbourneRoss Halfin

Ozzy Osbourne Has Some Unreleased Tracks With Late Foo Fighters Drummer Taylor Hawkins


Amid its cavalcade of guest talent, “Patient Number 9“—the latest studio album from heavy metal legend Ozzy Osbourne—also featured contributions from late Foo Fighters drummer/vocalist Taylor Hawkins.

Numerous artists helped the pioneering 73-year-old metal icon flesh out that record, including members of Metallica, Guns N’ Roses, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pearl Jam and even Osbourne‘s former Black Sabbath bandmate, Tony Iommi.

- Advertisement -

Hawkins received credits on the tracks “Parasite, “Mr. Darkness” and “God Only Knows“. Ozzy also revealed that Hawkins helped with the lyrical inspiration for “Degradation Rules—the album’s ode to masturbation.

As it turns out, there’s even more material from the album featuring Hawkins that didn’t make the cut. Producer/musician Andrew Watt, who once again helmed the release, told Rolling Stone, “There’s a bunch of other stuff with Ozzy and Taylor, as well, that’s going to be used for another thing.”

No further details were provided as to what that ‘thing’ will be.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch