The Lurking Fear

The Lurking Fear (At The Gates, Etc.) Working On New Music


The Lurking Fear, a group comprised of members of At The Gates and more, are preparing new material for their third studio offering. An update shared earlier this week by the band reads as follows:

“A short message:

From the immense vaults of the horrific and haunting whispers of the dead, The Lurking fear rises. We are not dead, we are only deader…

The progress of re-incarnating the psalms written by the gods of old incorporated with the sound of bones gnawed by the serpents of the underworld is taking place.

New tunes of horror, sickness and mental illness will be written in the blood of the feeble minded. Hymns of the past will rise from the desert plains of the of the usurpers darkest place.

The Lurking Fear – 2022

Andreas, Adrian, Tomas & Fredrik

As you may have noticed from the above signoff, the group no longer feature guitarist Jonas Stålhammar within their ranks. Stålhammar was fired from At The Gates amid allegations of sexual misconduct earlier this summer. He was let go from The Lurking Fear a day later.

As such, The Lurking Fear‘s current lineup includes vocalist Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates, Lock Up, etc.), guitarist Fredrick Wallenberg, bassist Andreas Axelsson (Tormented, etc.) and drummer Adrian Erlandsson (At The Gates, The Haunted, etc.).

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch