The Retaliators

Hear Mötley Crüe, Asking Alexandria, Ice Nine Kills & From Ashes To New Members Unite On “The Retaliators Theme Song (21 Bullets)”


The theme song for the upcoming horror-thriller ‘The Retaliators‘ has newly seen a release online. That track was co-written by Mötley Crüe bassist/vocalist Nikki Sixx and his Sixx:A.M. bandmate, James Michael. Members of Asking Alexandria, Ice Nine Kills and From Ashes To New all guest on this theme, which is titled “The Retaliators Theme Song (21 Bullets)“.

Sixx commented of it:

“Writing a new theme song for a horror flick was inspiring. This was my first time writing for a horror-thriller film, and it took me in a different direction from the first theme song I wrote – ‘The Dirt (1981)‘ by Mötley Crüe. I worked with some great new artists to create a new sound that will stretch Mötley Crüe’s audience to new fans. I had a great time writing it, and I think our fans will love it too!”

The Retaliators‘ will open on September 14th and stars Michael Lombardi (‘Rescue Me‘), Marc Menchaca (‘Ozark‘, ‘The Outsider‘) and Joseph Gatt (‘Dumbo‘) in the lead roles. The Better Noise Films-backed flick will also feature on-screen appearances from numerous musicians, including:

Tommy Lee (Mötley Crüe)
Jacoby Shaddix (Papa Roach)
Ivan Moody (Five Finger Death Punch)
Zoltan Bathory (Five Finger Death Punch)
Chris Kael (Five Finger Death Punch)
Spencer Charnas (Ice Nine Kills)
Craig Mabbit (Escape The Fate)
Jaya (The Hu)
Matt Brandyberry (From Ashes To New)
Danny Case (From Ashes To New)
Lance Dowdle (From Ashes To New)
Mat Madiro (From Ashes To New)
Amanda Lyberg (Eva Under Fire)
Tuk Smith

The official soundtrack for the film will follow two days later on September 16th via Better Noise Music and run as follows:

01 – Papa Roach – “The Ending
02 – The HU – “This Is Mongol
03 – Eva Under Fire – “Blow” (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills)
04 – From Ashes To New – “Scars That I’m Hiding” (feat. Anders Fridén of In Flames)
05 – Asking Alexandria – “Faded Out” (feat. Within Temptation)
06 – Tommy Lee – “Tops” (feat. Push Push)
07 – Classless Act – “Classless Act” (feat. Vince Neil of Mötley Crüe)
08 – Five Finger Death Punch – “Darkness Settles In
09 – Nothing More – “Tired Of Winning / Ships In THe NIght
10 – Crossbone Skully – “Evil World Machine
11 – The HU – “Wolf Totem” (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
12 – Bad Wolves – “If Tomorrow Never Comes” (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills)
13 – Cory Marks – “Burn It Up
14 – Hyro The Hero – “Who’s That Playing On The Radio?” (feat. Mick Mars and Danny Worsnop)
15 – Cory Marks – “Blame It On The Double” (feat. Tyler Connolly and Jason Hook)
16 – All Good Things – “For The Glory” (feat. Hollywood Undead)
17 – From Ashes To New – “Barely Breathing
18 – Motley Crue – “The Retaliators Theme (21 Bullets)” (feat. Ice Nine Kills, Asking Alexandria, and From Ashes To New)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch