Brutus Set October Release For New Album “Unison Life”, Debut “Liar” Music Video


Belgian post-hardcore trio Brutus have announced an October 21st release for their new full-length album “Unison Life“. Sargent House will be overseeing the release of the album, with its reveal accompanied by the debut of a music video for the song “Liar“. The group had director Maximiliaan Dierickx helm those visuals.

Vocalist/drummer Stefanie Mannaerts commented of the album, offering:

- Advertisement -

“I wanted every song to feel like the last song we’ll ever write. It killed me inside because it’s almost an impossibly high standard, but that was my personal goal for this album. It was a two-year quest of trying to do better.”

Unison Life” track listing:

01 – “Miles Away
02 – “Brave
03 – “Victoria
04 – “What Have We Done
05 – “Dust
06 – “Liar
07 – “Chainlife
08 – “Storm
09 – “Dreamlife
10 – “Desert Rain

Pre-orders are available here. In addition to a show in their native country in early 2023, the group will also be playing the following UK run this fall:

11/16 Bristol, UK – The Fleece
11/17 Manchester, UK – Rebellion
11/18 Glasgow, UK – Audio
11/19 Leeds, UK – Lending Room
11/21 Brighton, UK – Patterns
11/22 London, UK – the Garage
02/03 Brussels, BEL – Ancienne Belgique

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch