AutopsyNancy Reifert

New Autopsy Album “Morbidity Triumphant” Announced For September


A new album titled “Morbidity Triumphant” from death metal veterans Autopsy has been slated for a September 30th release on Peaceville. This eighth studio outing from the group marks their first with bassist Greg Wilkinson. Wilkinson also performs with Autopsy vocalist/drummer Chris Reifert in Static Abyss, with the latter commenting of his addition:

“Working with Greg on the Autopsy record was totally different than the Static Abyss one, mostly since Autopsy is a complete band with their own pre-established ways of doing things – we just abducted him into the band and had him roll with our ways, which he took to like a fish to gasoline so much so that he contributed a song musically which fit in perfectly with the rest of the sickening anthems on the album.”

- Advertisement -

Morbidity Triumphant” track listing:

01 – “Stab The Brain
02 – “Final Frost
03 – “The Voracious One
04 – “Born In Blood
05 – “Flesh Strewn Temple
06 – “Tapestry Of Scars
07 – “Knife Slice, Axe Chop
08 – “Skin By Skin
09 – “Maggots In The Mirror
10 – “Slaughterer Of Souls
11 – “Your Eyes Will Turn To Dust

Pre-orders for the album will be up tomorrow (July 28th) morning, while a trailer for the effort has been posted below, alongside the band’s immediate touring plans.

08/07 Oakland, CA – Underworld Theatre Festival
09/03 London, UK – UK Deathfest
10/29 Chicago, IL – Reggies

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch