SeeYouSpaceCowboyKrissy Marie

SeeYouSpaceCowboy Debut Music Video For Cover Of Saosin’s “Seven Years” From Upcoming “Dead Formats” Compilation


Sasscore practitioners SeeYouSpaceCowboy‘s cover of post-hardcore band Saosin‘s “Seven Years” has newly hit the internet along with an official music video. That song is part of a forthcoming covers compilation dubbed “Dead Formats Volume 1“. Pure Noise Records and Pabst Blue Ribbon have teamed up for that upcoming release, which will be out August 29th.

Connie Sgarbossa, who fronts SeeYouSpaceCowboy, commented:

“When we were asked to be a part of this comp the hardest part was picking a song we could do justice to. We settled on ‘Seven Years‘ and it was a ton of fun to cover a song we all love and that is so incredibly influential. We also had the pleasure of getting together with our good friend Cameron Nunez on yet another video.”

While not every cover has been explicitly specified, “Dead Formats Volume 1” is expected to run as follows:

01 – State Champs – “What’s My Age Again?” (Blink-182 cover)
02 – Four Year Strong – “Brain Stew / Jaded” (Green Day cover)
03 – Drug Church – “Someday I Suppose” (The Mighty Mighty Bosstones cover)
04 – Microwave – “Santeria” (Sublime cover)
05 – Lurk – “Fell In Love With a Girl” (The White Stripes cover)
06 – SeeYouSpaceCowboy – “Seven Years” (Saosin cover)
07 – Hawthorne Heights – “Inside Out” (Eve 6 cover)
08 – Spanish Love Songs – “We’ve Had Enough” (Alkaline Trio cover)
09 – Elder Brother – “The Black Parade” (My Chemical Romance cover)
10 – Rotting Out – “Society” (Pennywise cover)
11 – Chamber – “Davidian” (Machine Head cover)
12 – Seaway – “I’m The One” (Descendents cover)
13 – Can’t Swim – “Radio” (NOFX cover)
14 – The Dirty Nil – “Filler” (Minor Threat cover)
15 – Red City Radio – “Move Along” (The All-American Rejects)

Pre-orders for the compilation can be found at

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch