No Devotion

No Devotion (Thursday, Ex-Lostprophets) Debut “Starlings” Music Video, New Album “No Oblivion” Headed For September Release


Alt-rock supergroup No Devotion have revealed a September 16th release date for their sophomore album, “No Oblivion“. The outfit consist of Thursday vocalist Geoff Rickly and ex-Lostprophets guitarist Lee Gaze and bassist Stuart Richardson.

A post shared by the band earlier today outlined their plans, while a music video for the new single “Starlings” has just gone up online.

- Advertisement -

“We are delighted to announce the imminent arrival of our new record No Oblivion. The first single from it ‘Starlings’ drops today. This record has been a long time coming and Geoff summarised it perfectly when he says ‘the members of no devotion have seen some shit’ This record serves as the ultimate reminder that no matter what, there is hope.

Pre-Orders for the album are now live (see link in bio) US orders will be serviced via and UK orders via our friends at We wanted to do something special to commemorate No Oblivion and Geoff took the lyric sheets from when he wrote the songs and ceremoniously tore them up once the songs were committed to tape.

We then took these shredded papers and placed them inside the first 50 manufactured vinyl records. Some bands put a lyric sheet inside a record cover but No Devotion has put the lyrics inside the actual record. Thank you to Third Man for facilitating this for us.

There will be lots more happening between now and the album coming out in September, but in the meantime enjoy Starlings on your favorite streaming service or watch the video on you tube and click on the link in bio to place an order.

This story began a very long time ago in New Brunswick, New Jersey and it’s both highly ironic and highly appropriate that we are currently in The Heldrich hotel (in New Brunswick) as we launch this new chapter. Last night in Brooklyn was so special and we hope to see you tonight at Underground Arts in Philly. Thank you for your support – everything we had and more went into No Oblivion – we hope you love it as much as we do.”

No Oblivion” track listing:

01 – “Starlings
02 – “No Oblivion
03 – “A Sky Deep And Clear
04 – “Love Songs From Fascist Italy
05 – “The End Of Longing
06 – “Endless Desire
07 – “Repeaters
08 – “In A Broken Land

Pre-orders are available here (U.S.) and here (UK).

The band currently have the following dates booked with Jeremy Enigk & Nate Bergman:

07/12 Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts
07/14 Baltimore, MD – Ottobar
07/15 Cambridge, MA – Sonia

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch