Danny ElfmanJonathan Williamson

Trent Reznor, Iggy Pop, Fever 333, The Locust, Ghostemane, Etc. Take Part In New Danny Elfman Remix Album “Bigger. Messier”


Revered musician/composer Danny Elfman is readying a remix album for his latest release “Big Mess“. Christened “Bigger. Messier.“, that set will be released on August 12th through Anti-/Epitaph Records and feature a host of guest appearances and remixes. Among the participants are Nine Inch Nails vocalist, etc. Trent Reznor, Iggy Pop, Fever 333, The Locust, Ghostemane, HEALTH, Boris, Boy Harsher and more.

An updated version of the track “Kick Me” featuring the legendary Iggy Pop has just been unveiled as the first single. You can find a video for it below.

Elfman said of his vision for “Bigger. Messier.“:

“At the onset of ‘Bigger. Messier.‘ I asked the same thing of every artist: ‘express me through your own eyes.’ Not only was I surprised at the artists that wanted to participate, but completely blown away by what everyone contributed. There’s a tremendous amount of diversity represented throughout, and I couldn’t be more excited to announce the record with Iggy’s version of ‘Kick Me,’ which not only serves as a reinvention of the song vocally, but instrumentally as well. This record became such an enjoyment of experimentation and relinquishing control of my own work in a way that I’ve never done before.”

Bigger. Messier.” track listing:

01 – “We Belong” (Squarepusher Remix)
03 – “Happy” (33EMYBW Remix)
04 – “Sorry” (Kid606 Remix)
05 – “We Belong” (Rafiq Bhatia Remix)
06 – “Kick Me” (Zach Hill Remix)
07 – “Insects” (Machine Girl Insecticidal Tendencies Remix)
08 – “Serious Ground” (Xiu Xiu Remix)
09 – “Cruel Compensation” (The Locust Remix)
10 – “Everybody Loves You” (Boris Remix)
11 – “True” (feat. Trent Reznor)
12 – “In Time” (feat. Blixa Bargeld)
13 – “In Time” (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Remix)
14 – “Native Intelligence” (feat. Trent Reznor)
15 – “Kick Me” (feat. Iggy Pop)
16 – “Kick Me” (feat. Fever 333)
17 – “In Time” (HEALTH Remix)
18 – “Native Intelligence” (feat. Trent Reznor) (Ghostemane Natural Selection Remix)
19 – “Happy” (Boy Harsher Remix)
20 – “True” (feat. Trent Reznor) (Stu Brooks Remix)
22 – “Serious Dub” (Scientist Remix) (digital bonus track)
23 – “Happy” (A. Fruit Remix) (digital bonus track)

Pre-orders for this outing are available now at this location. If you missed it, you can hear Reznor guest on “Truehere.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch