BloodbathEster Segarra

Bloodbath Premiere “Zombie Inferno” Music Video, Detail New Album “Survival Of The Sickest”


Acclaimed death metal outfit Bloodbath will have their sixth full-length album “Survival Of The Sickest” out on September 09th via Napalm Records. The song “Zombie Inferno” has been selected as the first single from that release and arrives with a fittingly bloody music video that was directed by Ash Pears. The band commented of this track:

“One man’s struggle to rid the World of Zombie Infestation that seems to have inconveniently taken over the planet. Particularly, as he’s just refueled his 1969 Dodge Super Bee 440.”

- Advertisement -

Recording sessions for Bloodbath were co-produced alongside the band and Darkane‘s Lawrence Mackrory at Rorysound Studios. Mackrory also oversaw the mixing duties for the effort. Though not yet specified, guest appearances from Napalm Death vocalist Mark “Barney” Greenway, Gorguts vocalist/guitarist Luc Lemay and ex-Morgoth vocalist Marc Grewe have been confirmed for the record.

Survival Of The Sickest” track listing:

01 – “Zombie Inferno
02 – “Putrefying Corpse
03 – “Dead Parade
04 – “Malignant Maggot Therapy
05 – “Carved
06 – “Born Infernal
07 – “To Die
08 – “Affliction Of Extinction
09 – “Tales Of Melting Flesh
10 – “Environcide
11 – “No God Before Me

Pre-order options for the record include CD, digital and vinyl variants, along with a deluxe wooden box edition. You can check out your options here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch