Locrian To Release New Album & EP In August, Debut “The Glare Is Everywhere And Nowhere Our Shadow”


Experimental drone band Locrian have announced an August 12th release date for their first new album in seven years, “New Catastrophism“. Profound Lore will he handling the release of that effort, which you can pre-order now at this location.

In addition to this new album, a bonus EP titled “Ghost Frontiers” will also see a release on the same date. J. Robbins (Clutch, Against Me!) was behind the boards for the recording sessions and also helmed the mix for the effort. “The Glare Is Everywhere And Nowhere Our Shadow” has been launched as the first single and is available to stream below.

- Advertisement -

New Catastrophism” track listing:

01 – “Mortichnia
02 – “The Glare Is Everywhere And Nowhere Our Shadow
04 – “Incomplete Map Of Voids
05 – “Cenotaph To The Final Glacier

Ghost Frontiers” track listing:

01 – “Witness The Collapse Of Geologic Time
02 – “The Chasm Of The Future

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch