The MachinistAdam Alexander

The Machinist To Release New Album “All Is Well” In July, Debut Video For Title Track


The Machinist‘s sophomore album “All Is Not Well” has newly been unveiled for a July 08th release on Prosthetic Records. A music video for the title track has been launched as the first single from that effort and is available for viewing below. That song will arrive on digital service providers tomorrow, May 06th.

Vocalist Amanda Gjelaj commented:

“Writing and recording for this album was incredible. I worked with both Ricky Armelino and my fiancé Brian Ginzberg to put together the best possible lyrics, vocal melodies and patterns. Also, I wanted to make sure that what The Machinist believes in, stands for and are against as a band is heard. All is Not Well and PIG, for example, are both completely different songs speaking about different issues with different sounds to them. Throughout the whole album numerous things are brought up from from mental health, aliens, losing a loved one and political and global issues. It has variety and a lot of meaning. I really hope it connects with our fans as this is something I personally love to do and I know the rest of The Machinist does as well.”

The group had Bad Wolves vocalist Daniel “DL” Laskiewicz (also formerly of The Acacia Strain) produce, mix and master the release, while Ricky Armellino of Ice Nine Kills helped out with the vocal tracking sessions. A July 08th release show at The Meadows in Brooklyn, NY has been booked for the album with Johnny Booth, Yak Mob and more opening.

All Is Not Well” track listing:

01 – “PIG
02 – “Mother Earth
03 – “All Is Not Well
04 – “Hourglass
05 – “The Final Encounter
06 – “Death’s Embrace
07 – “Lysergic Lullaby
08 – “Monsters
09 – “Letter In Red

Pre-orders for the album are available at this location.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch