Necrophobic Re-Release “Satanic Blasphemies” With Bonus Tracks


Swedish blackened death metal band Necrophobic‘s 2008 compilation “Satanic Blasphemies” has been lined up for a new reissue via Century Media. Digitally released today, April 29th, the physical formats will follow on July 01st. A limited edition CD jewelcase in slipcase is planned as well as as a gatefold LP with a double-sided poster. Two previously unreleased tracks will be included on the set. Pre-orders for the physical editions can be obtained here.

Founding drummer Joakim Sterner commented:

- Advertisement -

“It’s a great feeling to be able to reissue these old and early recordings again, for our die hard fans. It’s also extra special as I found an old cassette that was our first ever recording we did in our rehearsal room with a track I have totally forgotten about, since it never got recorded again, but is now included on this reissue.”

Satanic Blasphemies” track listing:

01 – “Slow Asphyxiation (Demo 1990)
02 – “Realm of Terror (Demo 1990)
03 – “Retaliation (Demo 1990)
04 – “Sacrificial Rites (Demo 1991)
05 – “Unholy Prophecies (Demo 1991)
06 – “Inborn Evil (Demo 1991)
07 – “Shadows of the Moon (EP 1992)
08 – “The Ancients Gate (EP 1992)
09 – “Father of Creation (EP 1992)
10 – “Infernal Souls (Rehearsal 1989)” (previously unreleased)
11 – “Realm of Terror (Rehearsal Demo 1989)” (previously unreleased)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch