Machine Head

Machine Head Share Details For New Album “Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn”, Debut “Chøke Øn The Ashes Øf Yøur Hate” Music Video


Bay Are thrash metal band Machine Head have set “Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn” as the title to their tenth full-length album. That outing will is headed for an August 26th release via Nuclear Blast and the band’s own Imperium Recordings. A music video for the new single, “Chøke Øn The Ashes Øf Yøur Hate” has premiered online ahead of that and is available for viewing below.

A 13-song concept album, “Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn” explores ‘a decimated futuristic wasteland where the sky is stained crimson red,’ according to an official press release. That same press release reveals that story centers around two characters:

Ares‘: (pronounced Aries): our main, who loses the love of his life (Amethyst) and goes on a murderous rampage against the vile sect responsibly for her murder.

Eros‘ (pronounced Arrows): the perpetrator, who loses his mother to a drug overdose and becomes radicalized in the aftermath. Eros goes off the deep end manifesting his own killing spree.’

Machine Head founder Robb Flynn (vocals/guitar) commented:

“Thanks to my 2 teenage boys my family has become obsessed with this awesome Japanese anime series called ‘Attack On Titan‘. The album’s concept was loosely inspired by the series in the senses that in the storyline, there is no ‘good’ or ‘bad’ guy, both characters believe they’re doing the right thing as it applies to their being, but make no mistake, both are committing acts of pure atrocity and evil. The opening track ‘Slaughter The Martyr‘ is basically our character #1’s origin story.”

In addition to Flynn and bassist/vocalist Jared MacEachern, current Machine Head guitarist Waclaw “Vogg” Kieltyka (of Decapitated) was involved in the studio sessions for this outing. While Matt Alston holds the drumming position in the band’s touring lineup, Entheos/ex-Animals As Leaders drummer Navene Koperweis took on the percussion duties for the record in the studio.

Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn” track listing:

01 – “Slaughter The Martyr
02 – “Chøke Øn The Ashes Øf Yøur Hate
03 – “Becøme The Firestørm
04 – “Øverdøse
05 – “My Hands Are Empty
06 – “Unhalløwed
07 – “Assimilate
08 – “Kill Thy Enemies
09 – “Nø Gøds, Nø Masters
10 – “Bløødshøt
11 – “Røtten
12 – “Terminus
13 – “Arrøws In Wørds Frøm The Sky

Select editions of the album will feature the bonus tracks “Exterøceptiøn” and an acoustic performance of “Arrøws In Wørds Frøm The Sky“. Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch