AmenraStefaan Temmerman

Amenra Share Cover Of Townes Van Zandt’s “Kathleen”


Belgian post-metal outfit Amenra‘s cover of Townes Van Zandt‘s “Kathleen” has newly premiered online via the below video. Their rendition appears on the upcoming “Songs Of Townes Van Zandt Vol. III” compilation, which finds Amenra, Cave In and Marissa Nadler contributing several covers each of Townes Van Zandt‘s music.

Lennart Bossu, guitarist for Amenra, had the following to say of his band’s contribution:

“‘Kathleen‘ is about being in so much pain and distress that you almost do not know how to handle it anymore. As almost everyone comes to experience this at some point or other in their lives, we can all relate to it.”

As previously reported, the aforementioned compilation will receive an April 22nd release through Neurot Recordings/My Proud Mountain and sport the following track listing:

01 – Marissa Nadler – “Quicksilver Daydreams Of Maria
02 – Amenra – “Black Crow Blues
03 – Cave In – “Nothin’
04 – Amenra – “Kathleen
05 – Cave In – “The Hole
06 – Amenra – “Flyin’ Shoes
07 – Marissa Nadler – “Sad Cinderella
08 – Cave In – “At My Window
09 – Marissa Nadler – “None But The Rain

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch