TerrorErrick Easterday

Terror Share Details For New Album “Pain Into Power”, Debut “Can’t Help But Hate” Featuring Cannibal Corpse’s George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher


Modern hardcore outfit Terror will have their eighth studio album “Pain Into Power” out on May 06th through Pure Noise Records. As reported previously, the effort finds the band reunited with their founding guitarist Todd Jones, who went on to helm Nails. Jones also oversaw the production duties while Matt Hyde (Slayer, Hatebreed) engineered and mixed.

That album will clock in at roughly 20 minutes and feature several guests, including Cannibal Corpse vocalist George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher, who guests on this first single “Can’t Help But Hate“. Speaking of the album and this brand new offering from it, Terror vocalist Scott Vogel offered:

Todd is super intense and focused and analyzes all angles of songs and band situations. Sometimes I think he might know more about Terror than I do! Watching him create songs is inspiring because he was so invested in this album. And that was what we needed because Terror has done this so many times.

This song is a fusion of Jordan and Todd Jones‘ riffs. Pushed forward by possibly the fastest drumming Terror has ever had. Lyrics that everyone can easily relate to while living in a world crashing deeper into insanity day after day. And of course the addition of Corpsegrinder‘s vocals makes this minute and twenty six second track super unique for Terror‘s eighth LP.”

Speaking further of the record as a whole, Vogel added:

“We’ve always walked that line between positivity and negativity. Songs that are pure anger and songs that say ‘the world’s a shitty place but you’ve got the inner strength–and maybe this music and this scene–to help you through it.’ But a lot of these new songs are very angry and dark. I’ve tried my best to stay positive but, with this vibe of unrelenting musical destruction, it was a little bit harder to bring out that positive side.”

Other guests featured on the “Pain Into Power” include Year Of The Knife‘s Madison Watkins and Initiate‘s Crystal Pak on the track “Unashamed“. Jones himself also steps up behind the mic on the song “The Hardest Truth“.

Pain Into Power” track listing:

01 – “Pain Into Power
02 – “Unashamed” (feat. Madison Watkins and Crystal Pak)
03 – “Boundless Contempt
04 – “Outside The Lies
05 – “One Thousand Lies
06 – “Can’t Let It Go
07 – “Can’t Help But Hate” (feat. George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher)
08 – “The Hardest Truth
09 – “On The Verge Of Violence
10 – “Prepare For The Worst
11 – “Dead At Birth

Pre-orders for the album have been made available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch